Testimonials


March 7, 2015

On behalf of the Chinese American Museum, I would like to thank you and the Immortals for participating in our Lantern Festival. Your group's opening number has always been a showstopper and your booth continues to be a great attraction for the festival. We've seen photographs of our Lantern Festival on Instagram (hashtag #LALanternFestival) and the majority of the public's photos are of your booths. Thanks for supporting us this year and I hope to have all of you return again next year to celebrate our 15th anniversary!

Michael Truong, Director of Operations and Programs
Chinese American Museum



January 18, 2015

The Immortals were awesome. Everyone had a great time watching you guys perform especially for the guests who never seen lion dancing before. I left you guys a review on Yelp dated 1/28/2015:
www.yelp.com/biz/the-immortals-awaken-lion-club-monterey-park/


Alex Chan, Groom
Doubletree, Monrovia




December 12, 2014

Hi Vince and Immortals Lion Dance family! Wow...our wedding was exactly ONE week ago, and overall was a great success in terms of a super fun pack entertaining event. A lot of great feedback from our vendors and guests, they all felt it was more of a concert event than a typical wedding. It looked like everyone had a blast! So David and I are very happy to see and hear that. Again, thank you for your service and your help in making our Wedding a spectacular one! Hope your team had lots of fun while performing that day too...We will send you some professional pics to share of our wedding event later. And of course we will also recommend Immortals Lion Dance Team to families and friends. (Carissa Woo said for sure she will book you in April 2015, and I had some families asking for your info as well). You guys did an awesome job, the kids truly loved it, and it was once in a lifetime experience for everyone who wasn't familiar with this awesome dance!

Janice and David Owen
Paracel Restaurant, Westminster



December 7, 2014

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful performance your troop did. I was glad to see them on top of the shoulders, and even the third little lion was very cute. The lions were so pretty. Everyone commented how wonderful the performance was; and for some it was their very first Lion Dance. Thank you so much for helping to make my daughter's wedding so memorable. Your Dad was so sweet. I enjoyed meeting all of you, and I will keep in touch. If my daughter has any other celebrations, I will indeed call on you again. Thanks again so much. I really enjoyed meeting you all. Happy holidays to you and your family.

Joanne Tong, Mother of the Bride
The Hills, Laguna



October 12, 2014

I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you personally and thank you. But please know that we really, really loved the dance your lion troupe performed for us on our wedding day! The guests loved it! And your troupe was awesome, especially the girls!! Lol~ I will be sure to highly recommend your talented group to friends and family. Thank you so much for making our day special!

Gina and Jeffrey (Chicago Residents)
Yamashiro Restaurant, Hollywood



August 30, 2014

Thank you for being so good at what you do and so on top of it! You and your performers are amazing and were definitely one of the wedding highlights! Thanks for helping to make Rachel and Justin's wedding so special! Looking forward to working together again in the future!

Olivia Wu, Wedding Coordinator at Zoie Events
Rachel and Justin Azama’s Wedding South Coast Botanical Gardens



July 26, 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful performance. What a blessing to have you and your troupe perform at our wedding!  It was such a pleasure to work with you and also great to finally meet you in person! We really appreciate your great service and communication leading up to a superb performance...initially I was worried NBC had a smaller than promised stage, so I am very sorry about that, but I had confidence since you mentioned you could work with any size!   Regardless, thank you for making it so special for us and our guests.  We have heard nothing but amazing stories from our guests’ interactions with your troupe and the lions, and especially our parents, and even their friends were so impressed (thank you for making my life easier...) Also, yes...we may have an event later in the year (possibly December) for either parents' anniversary/birthday...not sure which yet, but my fiancé...oops-- husband now is on board with bringing you guys in for perhaps another surprise performance =) Apologies it took so long to write this thank you to you, as I am still recovering from the wedding and all the planning and search for odds and ends such as a red veil ^_^!  
Amy and Michael Wong
NBC Seafood, Monterey Park




July 6, 2014

I wanted to let you know that your group did a great job at our Red Egg party.    People (Chinese) who have witnessed other Lion performances commented on how great the performance was. I appreciated the multiple Lions and the "buddha" or mascot that was there.   My sister also had a good time reconnecting with your dad.   Until the next Red Egg party...

Ron Lee, Grandfather
Golden Dragon Restaurant, Los Angels Chinatown



November 10, 2013

Thank you so much for a fabulous performance.  Everyone was raving about the lion and dragon dance. The restaurant manager even mentioned she has seen a lot in the past years but never saw anything like this one. Another guest said she saw the USC marching band at the wedding but this performance even out did the USC band.  I asked my 3 year old niece if she had fun at the wedding she said "I had fun with the lion and dragon dance" :) Definitely a memorable impression on everyone. Thank you so much!

Hoy and Joe
Seafood Palace Restaurant, Westminster





August 25, 2013


Hi Vince and Team! I just wanted to take the time to thank you and the Immortals for a job VERY well done! I lost count of how many guests at our wedding stopped us specifically to express their sheer delight and awe of your performance! You've definitely made our special day all the more special and memorable! Keep up the GREAT work!

Kevin & Tina Mak
Wallis Annenberg Building - California Science Center, Los Angeles



Thank you to the Immortals Lion Dance group for the outstanding job they did at my brother's wedding. As a bonus, I also had the honor of meeting Mr. Yogi Tam. Awesome performance!

Lawton Mak, Brother of the Groom




June 23, 2013

Thank YOU and your team members for a spectacular performance yesterday! What an energetic and inspired performance your group put on! The humor and interaction with the guests made it so much fun to watch. I was surprised to see your dad had come and truly honored that he performed too. Your group is legendary! Our guests could not stop talking about the performance! It was truly the hit of the evening next to the Dodger dogs! (One of my son's friends ate 6 of them) ... Please tell your group thank you again.

Trudy SooHoo Krose, Mother of the Groom
Dodgers Stadium Club, Los Angeles




June 8, 2013

The Immortals were amazing. They were on time, courteous, and out of this world. Again, lion dances always make me so proud to be Chinese. And knowing the Immortals were there for my party - well, that was incredible. One dancer congratulated us. Another's glasses were crooked on his head and he was still dancing like crazy - i loved it. I also appreciated that the Immortals signed my guest book. My family enjoyed it and my lo-fan friends were awestruck. The dancers never even got close to the hanging candles. I was worried about that but every move was so precise. Thank you again for coming all the way to the South Bay for my wedding. It made the day so much more special to me.

Stella Chan, Bride
La Venta Inn, Palos Verdes






May 25, 2013


Thank you, Immortals, for bringing the wow factor to our wedding reception entrance! Our guests were dazzled by your synchronicity, stunts and musicality and raved about your performance for months after the big day. We will be recommending the Immortals to all of our friends looking for memorable entertainment at future weddings and celebrations!

Mark & Robyn Elefane
Shifting Sands, Virginia Beach





April 20, 2013

Thank you so much to you and your team for the amazing performance! Everyone absolutely loved it and you all got major compliments. It was an incredible night for us, and the lion dance was the icing on the cake! Thanks again for everything,

Michelle Chan, Bride
Pandora, Old Town Pasadena



February 12, 2013


Man!!! You guys rocked it last night, there are tons of instagram photos of you etc., client was super happy. SO much better than last year (another team in New York). So much energy. Thank you ... BTW, I attached a really dope photo of you guys by the pool.

Thembi Wesley, Team Epiphany Agent
Hennessy Cognac CNY Dinner Party
Private Residence, Hollywood Hills




January 27, 2013

Sorry this took so long to get to you, but a thousand thanks to you and your father and the rest of the Immortals for making my Grandson's party such a hit. People went on and on about how much the lions added to the atmosphere and set the tone for the whole party. It was exciting and the kids did a wonderful job - Excellent Performance, Very Professional. The length of the performance was especially impressive. I appreciate all of the preparation and work that goes on to make every performance meaningful, and it did just that. Once again, my gratitude to you and the Immortals dance group!!!

Russ Ung, Grandfather
Red Egg and Ginger Party
Happa Restaurant, Gardena




January 26, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for helping to make my parents' 50th anniversary celebration so special! They loved the lion dance & had a great time at the party. I'm so glad the weather cooperated, too! Thanks again!

Kim DiGiovanni, Daughter
Private Residence, Newport Coast




November 11, 2012


Please pass this message on to the whole crew ... you guys were amazing! Of course, I'm not surprised since you did a great job the first time we saw you, hence we chose to book you guys as well. Many of our guests have never seen something like this before, and I think it will be one of the most memorable parts of our day!! Thank you so much for making the trip out to Burbank, and I also noticed that you hid when we came out to take photos. That was above and beyond the call of duty! I will definitely be recommending you!

Julie Duong, Bride
Castaways Restaurant, Burbank









October 27, 2012

You guys were amazing! Thank you so much for making our day extra special! All the guests were talking about it. Hope you got to the next one in time. Thanks!

Naomi and Craig Chan
Wood Ranch Golf Course, Simi Valley





October 6, 2012

You guys are the absolute best. You made our wedding an incredible experience. If anyone is looking for this type of event in the future, I absolutely know where to send them - to the Immortals! Please relay our gratitude and appreciation for the great performance by your team. Thanks again!

Bob and Mandy Chen
Empress Harbor, Monterey Park





October 6, 2012

I didn't get a chance to thank you in person, but THANK YOU for a wonderful performance by your dancers (and you!) and for your patience, sticking around to take photos with ALL my family and friends! I can't say it enough; you guys were AWESOME!! I'm on FB and plan to tag The Immortals when my family and friends send photos to me. I hope someone recorded it with their cell phones! Thanks so much. I hope to hire you again soon.

Barbara Tam, Bride
Almansor Court, Alhambra




October 4, 2012

From the AAa/e Banquet Committee, we wanted to extend a huge thank you to the Immortals for a great performance last night. All our guests really enjoyed the performance and it was wonderful. You guys did great!!

Suria Lee, Business Development Associate
Miyamoto International, Inc.
Asian American Architects/Engineers Association
Biltmore Hotel, Downtown Los Angeles





September 30, 2012

Thank you for such a stunning performance from the Immortals on Sunday! It was fantastic! Wes and I received such positive feedback from our guests! Many of them had never seen a Lion Dance and they were in awe! As a little girl, I have such fond memories of attending family banquets with Lion Dance performances. It was so very special to have a performance at my own wedding! Please extend a BIG thank you to the rest of the performers! I wish you all the best for your future shows! Thank you again!

Kristin Chew, Bride
Cal Tech, Pasadena





September 8, 2012

We just wanted to thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable with your performance. To be honest, it was my favorite part of the wedding!


Fanny & Casey Chung
Universal Hilton, Universal City




September 1, 2012


Your team was the talk of the night, a huge success! Thank you so very, very much.

Click link below to check out the Immortals at our wedding reception (02:44) -->
vimeo.com/Elizabeth & Eyal's Wedding Day - Same Day Edit!


Elizabeth Ko, Bride
Disney Concert Hall, Downtown Los Angeles


August 26, 2012

Thank you so much...the Immortals did a fantastic job, wow! The guests were on the edge of their seats watching your performance. You went above and beyond...Wowy Zowy! Everyone said it was the highlight of the 80th Party! ... Once again I thank you and the troupe for a super outstanding job well done.

Sharon Wong, Niece
80th B-day Celebration
Castaways Restaurant, Burbank






July 21, 2012

YOU GUYS WERE AMAZING! The Immortals were perfect! I can't compliment you guys enough! Everyone loved you guys, and I think you'll be receiving more calls from new clients! ;) Thank you for making our day super duper special! Just amazing...

Hieu Pham, Bride
Hilton, Irvine


July 12, 2012


I just wanted to write and tell you how much we really enjoyed the workshop yesterday. It was interactive and fun for all of our students. When I asked them if they liked it, it was a loud unanimous 'Yes!' Please tell your father and all the instructors thank you for me and that I promise to make them a better boba drink for next week. If our kids weren't too rowdy, I sincerely hope to work with your group again in the future!

Bunny Lee, Program Director
Chiao Hsin Chinese Language School









July 7, 2012

Thank you again for your AWESOME performance at our son's Red Egg. We loved it and everyone kept raving about the dance/culture! We can't wait to have you again at another family celebration!

Julie & Matt Mottola, Parents
Red Egg Celebration
Ocean Star Restaurant, Monterey Park




May 12, 2012


I wanted to say THANK YOU so much for being part of our May 12, 2012 wedding!! You were truly the highlight of our wedding and the performance was AMAZING!! Our guests were raving about how it was the best performance they have ever seen and I couldn't have agreed more! I will be sure to send you a copy of the performance on a DVD. I also placed a Yelp review for you guys and attached a copy below. THANK YOU again as words cannot express how grateful I am to all of you for making the happiest day of my life pure perfection!!


Click on the link below to read our 5.0 star YELP REVIEW of the Immortals dated 01/27/2013 -->
www.yelp.com/biz/the-immortals-awaken-lion-club-monterey-park/



Greg & Sharon Arouchanov
Anoush, Glendale












February 11, 2012


Please accept my thanks for another great show from your troop! They were superb as always and we were glad to have them as part of the event. We especially loved the dragon!

Kate Leung, Mgr. Specialty Sales
C&H Travel & Tours







February 1, 2012

Thanks to you and all of your troupe, this performance was an absolute hit! Our members and guests so enjoyed it. You all really brought in the New Year in style. The best to all of you and Happy New Year!

David Garcia, Events Manager
The California Club, Downtown Los Angeles


January 24, 2012


Hey guys, great show! Thanks again for coming out and helping to bring some Chinese culture to Santa Monica. Have a healthy, happy, and prosperous 2012!

Lawrence Lie, Co-Owner
Don Chow Tacos

www.donchowtacos.com








December 10, 2011



I know we only got to speak very briefly during the event, but I wanted to say thank you very much for a really great lion dance - without a doubt, the best one I've ever seen - no doubt. And, it went over really well with the rest of the guests as well - I didn't realize how much people liked these things. My best man (the one who came over to settle the bill) is typically pretty blase about everything in life, and even he was talking about it for days.

Alexis & Miriam Wong
Pasadena Langham




It was so great working with you at Alexis & Miriam's wedding! Everything turned out perfectly, and the show was fantastic! I hope to work with you again soon! Thanks so much!

Holly Schoenke
Simply Sweet Weddings
www.simplysweet-weddings.com



November 12, 2011



The Immortals performance was the "icing on the cake", so to speak, at our wedding reception. They were punctual, professional and their costumes and lions were elaborate and beautiful. Despite the drizzle, the Immortals put on an amazing show that left the guests in awe. We got some gorgeous pictures and, to this day, guests are still commenting about the uniqueness that the lion dance added and how much fun they had. Our wedding reception would not have been complete without such a wonderful show. We are so glad we booked them. We recommend Immortals to anyone who wants a memorable, classy, yet traditional touch to any event. We absolutely loved, loved, LOVED them! Thank you for being part of the happiest day our lives and making our big day even more special.

Sarah & Dave Pui
Electra Cruises, Newport Beach





October 15, 2011

Your team was phenomenal at our wedding. We loved every moment of the lion dance and we and the guests were so impressed with your team's skills! That was all everybody talked about for the rest of the day (and were still talking about weeks later). That was so sweet of you guys to include the little baby lion, the trio was so adorable and made a compete "story" for us :) My Uncle told me that he's seen lion dances all over the world and your team was one of the best he's seen. We are so happy that we were able to get you guys. Weddings are stressful times but you were so good about keeping in touch and following up with me that at least I knew I wouldn't have to worry about you. The lions were such a amazing and fun way to share our culture with our guests. Thank you again so much for the exceptional job, you made our wedding unforgettable!

Tania & Kunal
Hyatt Huntington Beach



October 6, 2011

Thank you to you and your team for putting on such a wonderful performance. The procession and lion dance were greatly enjoyed by all of our guests and staff. It created an amazing energy and was the perfect way to kick-off our Restaurant Rave event. Thank you again!

Jason Ushijima, Marketing Manager
Restaurant Rave
Irvine Spectrum Center


September 23, 2011


Your performance at Operation Smile's 10th Annual Smile Gala was an incredible event highlight and was featured in the attached November issue of Angeleno Magazine! In celebration of our 20th Anniversary of medical missions in China, thank you again for bringing a stunning cultural tradition to life for our delighted guests. We look forward to working with you again soon!

View magazine article here ... (or click image)


Robyn Mircoff, Director
Operation Smile
Beverly Hilton Hotel, Beverly Hills
www.operationsmile.org




September 16, 2011

I just wanted to thank you and your group for such an amazing performance the other night! Everyone in attendance loved the performance, especially the Judge! The Judge was really touched by your participation in his birthday, given the long-standing friendship he has had with your Dad. Thank you again for being so accommodating and working with our strict budget. Your group's dance performance was the highlight of the night! Thank you again!

Sanam Yasseri
Retirement Party
Grand Cafe, Omni Hotel


August 21, 2011

... Your lion dancing kids did a fine job, and everyone loved the performance. We were very pleased you could be part of the program.

Charles "Buck" Stapleton
Cultural Day
The Grove at Farmer's Market


July 17, 2011

Thank you so much for the beautiful performance! We received so many compliments from people saying that was the best lion dance they had ever seen! Thank you!

Tera
Vibiana, Downtown Los Angeles


July 9, 2011



You and your crew were fantastic and wonderful...... and I hope to have the pleasure of working with you again..... (no water traveling....!)....

Jodi & Loren
Catalina Island






June 4, 2011

Thank you so much for performing at our annual carnival. Both the children and adults loved it and are still talking about it! Your troupe was so professional and the lions were in top quality condition. The interaction with the lions and children was unforgettable. Thank you for providing something special.

Paula
School Carnival
Emerson Parkside Academy, Long Beach


May 21, 2011

Everything went well without a hitch! Not only did I think that the Immortal's performance was great but so did "EVERYONE"! It was great to finally see Matt perform; the whole troupe did such a fantastic job, please let them know that the Bride & Groom and the bride’s family was sooooo appreciative ... Please let your performers know that they were soooo great! I am still wowie and zowie!!! Thanks again!

Sharon
Weiland Brewery Underground, Downtown Los Angeles


May 21, 2011

Hi to the entire troupe ... Everyone at the reception was very impressed by the wonderful performance! The children were in awe. My husband was amazed by the dancers standing up on each other. You guys were awesome. One of my friends wanted to know your name for her son's wedding. Thank you for making my family's big day even more memorable.

Shirley
Hilton Orange County, Costa Mesa


March 20, 2011

We just wanted to say thank you for a job well done. Our guests could not stop talking about your lions' performance. It's by far the best presentation of lion dancing we have seen. If you have a blog, or even a yelp, we can leave some great compliments for your crew.

Paula & Kyle
Nixon Library, Yorba Linda


February 12, 2011

Just wanted to thank you and the entire troupe for a job well done. Everyone was VERY pleased. As always, you and your team delivered one of the most lively and exciting performances. I’ve never seen a lion being so alive! THANK YOU!

Kate Leung, Mgr. Specialty Sales
C&H Travel & Tours


February 3, 2011

Just letting you know, you all gave us something absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much. And, though I know I'm biased, that was easily the best lion dance I'd seen (and I actually have seen many). Thank you so much!

Palmer
Surprise Marriage Proposal (BTW, she said "YES")
Private Residence


January 15, 2011

Thank you for being a pleasure to work with on Saturday. You guys did a FABULOUS job and I really hope that I can refer you to clients in the future! The performance, was seriously taken so well by everyone I spoke to. I can't wait to see the performance again! Thanks for your promptness on all correspondence and your being on time to the event! You made my life so easy!!

Kelsey
Wedding and Event Coordinator, Kelsey Events
Vibiana, Downtown Los Angeles


November 20, 2010

Just wanted to thank you for the performance yesterday. Those who've never seen a lion dance were in awe, and those who have, noticed how good your team is. Please also thank your team for me.

Jonder & Sally Au
Sea Empress Seafood Restaurant, Gardena


October 10, 2010



Our wedding was a tremendous success with much of it due to the sensational lion dance performance. Our guests, young and old were completely enthralled by the sounds, lights, and acrobatics. I've seen lion dance performances in Hong Kong, New York, San Francisco...and the performance by the Immortals was amazing! A fun time had by all! The Voltron lions got nothing on you guys! Thank you so much for everything!

Kat & Jerry
Universal Hilton, Universal City






September 25, 2010



We're finally unburying ourselves from all the craziness that was the wedding, and really wanted to thank you and the team for your great performance - it was the talk of the night and has dominated the post-wedding conversations. :) I think what you said about couples wishing that they'd spent more on the entertainment at their wedding was so true, and we're glad we had you join us. Please let us know if there's any way we can help you with a review on your website or other review websites because we certainly want more gigs to come your way.

Jenny & Genaro
Ocean Institute, Dana Point








August 21, 2010

Thank you so much for the great performance for our wedding last Saturday on 21st! Everyone loved it and is still talking about it :) Thank you! I will recommend you if anyone's looking for lion or dragon dance !!!

Judy & John
Trump National Golf Club, Rancho Palos Verdes


June 24, 2010


My wedding & your work is featured in the current issue of "Your Wedding Day" magazine! I'm attaching a copy of the article for you to see. Thank you so much for making my wedding so amazing one year ago!

View magazine photos here ... (or click image)


Vivian & Sean
Seven-Degrees, Laguna Beach






June 17, 2010

I wanted to thank you for a great performance last night. Everyone enjoyed the show! You guys did a great job! Thanks again!

Lisa
LACMA President Installation
Empress Harbor, Monterey Park



June 12, 2010

Thank you so much for your group performance this afternoon. The show was awesome and even better than any other lion dance performances I have ever seen in my hometown China. We enjoyed your group’s excellent performance and all spectators had a fantastic time in Regal this afternoon! Again, thank you so much for everything and we look forward to working more events with your group in the future.

Kaiser
Regal Cinemas - L.A. Live, Downtown Los Angeles



May 15, 2010

Thank you very much for your absolutely AMAZING performance at our wedding reception. Everyone had such a blast and shot great pictures of your beautiful lions. There were many things going wrong at the reception and the wonderful lions made us feel so much better about the day. And thank you for being so nice and accommodating and giving us the memories of a lifetime!

Cat & Kev
Monterey Hill Steakhouse, Monterey Park



May 8, 2010

The lion dance was awesome! Everyone is still talking about it...thanks again so much for everything!

Michelle (Sister of the Bride)
Universal Hilton



May 1, 2010

OMG, you guys are amazing! You guys did a fabulous job and everyone was very impressed with the performance. Our guests are still raving about the performance! Thank you so much for throwing in the extra lion. Great show! I will definitely recommend all my friends to you!

Tracey
East Gourmet Restaurant, Monterey Park



November 22, 2009

You guys were sensational! Everyone loved it and couldn't stop talking about you! Thanks for your good work!

Martha (Friend of 80th Birthday Celebration Honoree)
Sam Woo Restaurant, Arcadia



November 7, 2009

The performance at the wedding was an incredible experience and we were both so excited and impressed by the quality. All of our guests loved the performance and can't stop talking about it. Thanks so much for giving us great memories and pictures.

Regina & Clifton
The Summit House, Fullerton



October 24, 2009

Thank you for making our wedding day such a memorable one. We are so grateful for the lion dance performance. Everyone at the reception loved it and is still talking about it. Thank you again. Your group did a tremendous job as always!


Patricia & Ryan Huang
Universal Hilton



October 3, 2009



Your performance was excellent and we are so happy that we hired you. ALL of our guests loved the lion dance team. It was a pleasure working w/ you. Thanks for inviting us to your practices and performances.

Angie & Sean
University Club, Irvine




August 22, 2009

The Immortals were awesome. You guys were one of the highlights of the evening that the guests talked about so much. Thank you for the terrific job! Everyone was so in love with the little lion, especially when he rolled. The double-stacked lions were so impressive! We were happy that you were able to have the space available and the high ceilings to show your craft. Heather and Christian looked so happy. Christian's family is from New York and they were so excited to see the lion dance. It was wonderful to bring our Chinese culture to the wedding. What a celebration! Again, thank you SO much!

Dennis & Cathy (Parents of the Bride)
Nixon Library, Yorba Linda



August 8, 2009



Thanks for for doing our wedding. Everyone was blown away by the performance. Amazing ...

And I spoke to another one of our guests this past weekend. He could not stop talking about you guys. He said, "I'm going to hire those guys for my wedding and I'm not even Chinese."

Jennifer & Stan
Westin, Pasadena




August 1, 2009



I wanted to say 'Thank you so much' for your great performance. It was a "WOW" factor for our guests. Everyone loved it and we really enjoyed it as well. It was the highlight for our wedding... Once again, Thank you so much! We loved it.

Melody & Steve
Pacific Palms, Industry Hills



June 27, 2009



The Immortals performed at my wedding on June 27th and did an AMAZING job! I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. Many of the guests had never seen lion dancing before and watched in awe as they performed. The lion dancing was highly entertaining and you could tell a lot of work was put into their show. Even now, months after the wedding, I still have guests telling me how great the lion dancing was. The Immortals are professional, passionate about what they do and extremely talented. They are a perfect way to celebrate any occasion and we were truly lucky to have them perform at our wedding.

Heather & Abraham
Castle Green, Pasadena



June 5, 2009



To "The Immortals,"

Thank you for making my wedding a most memorable occasion for us and my guests.

The skillfull displays of the lion dance captured the attention of the guests.  We were awed and amazed at the athleticism of the performers as they ...

Read more here ... (or click image)

Man & Sandy
Capitol Seafood Restaurant, Monterey Park




April 25, 2009

Just want to thank the Immortals for a wonderful and exciting performance.  Our guests were surprised by the entertainment.  The lions performed beautifully considering the seating posed a "tight" challenge.  It was a great start to my daughter and son-in-law's happy new life together.

Barbara (Mother of the Bride)
888 Restaurant, San Gabriel



February 15, 2009

OMG!  You guys were amazing!  Thank you so much for taking our wedding to the next level!  Everyone couldn't stop talking about you.  You guys make it look so fun that we want to join your group!  Thank you so much!

Anna & Michael
New Capital Restaurant, San Gabriel



February 5, 2009

It was such a pleasure finally meeting and working with (your team).  I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves, despite the rain!  You and your team were so fun and festive...and you did great with the contestants!

Christine Wilkas
Senior Producer "The Phone"
MTV Chinatown Shoot



January 27, 2009



Thank YOU! You guys were amazing!!!! EVERYONE had a wonderful time and kept on asking for more! We can't wait to have you guys for our wedding and for our tet party next year!

Mimi
Tet Party, Garden Grove



January 3, 2009



The Immortals gave an awesome performance at our wedding, we totally loved it!!!  It was the highlight of our wedding that everyone talked about and the BEST lion dance show we have ever seen!  Everyone was saying how they have never seen such a spectacular show with 10 lions and a unicorn.  Thank you Immortals for all your hard work, you've made our wedding SO memorable =)  You guys are the BEST!!!

Elisa & Tommy
Universal Hilton



November 15, 2008





Daniel and I would like to sincerely 'Thank You' and your amazing team for making our wedding so incredible!!!  You guys did an unforgettable performance, all our guests loved it... The Immortals are doing an excellent job; you and your father are doing an invaluable (service) for the community and Asian Culture -- Thank You So Much!!!


Daniel & Susan
Malibou Lake Mountain Club, Agoura







August 8, 2008

We can't thank you enough for all you did to make Mark and Sylvia's wedding the memorable one it was!  You have been just awesome!  Thanks so much to everyone involved.

Nancy (Mother of the groom)
Church, San Marino



August 8, 2008

Thank you so much for a spectacular and most entertaining lion dance performance / the crowd was very very excited and you certainly did not disappoint!  It was so much more than I expected, fantastic crew.  We had a great time, and I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Jean
Atwater Village



August 2, 2008

I received so many compliments re: the performance.  Everybody really enjoyed it.  It was the highlight of the reception.  Thanks again.

Christine & Brian
Empress Pavilion, Chinatown



July 26, 2008


The Immortals put on an amazing performance at our wedding.  They were very entertaining and we continuously receive compliments from our guests about how impressed they were with their performance.  Most of our guests have never seen a lion dance show before, so it was one of the highlights of the night.  Both of us still remember the smiles and amazement we saw on all our guests' faces, when the lettuce exploded in the air!  =)  Logistically, the Immortals were prompt, conducted themselves professionally and handled the event without any hiccups or questions.  We highly recommend them!!  Thank you Immortals for a memorable performance!

Cindy & Calvin
Universal Hilton



May 18, 2008

We just wanted to say that you and your lion dance group were awesome!  Thank you so much for being such a great vendor.  You're definitely on the top of our referral list to our friends and relatives.  My husband and I have gotten so many compliments from our guests about your performance, they absolutely adored the lions.  Without you guys, our wedding would not be as fun and joyful.  Thanks again for all of your hard work and making the effort to include the baby lion (so cute!).

Jen & Erik
San Gabriel Hilton


May 17, 2008

First, both Gajan and I would like to thank you for the incredible performance.  All of our guests LOVED IT!  Please thank your whole crew for a great performance!

Kindest Regards,

Amy
Mountain Gate Country Club


May 3, 2008

The lion dance was absolutely perfect!  Our guests really enjoyed the performance.  Unfortunately, Daniel and I didn't have the chance to meet you, but I wanted to say thanks for helping us get the dance set up.

Thanks again for being a part of our big day!

Bev
Prince's Seafood Restaurant, Cerritos


January 20, 2008

Thank you all so much for the AMAZING performance!  Please thank your whole crew for the beautiful performance, everyone of our friends and family loved it!!  :)  Thank you!

Sincerely,

Nancy & Chuck
Twin Palms, Old Towne Pasadena


October 28, 2007

I just wanted to let you know that you all did a phenomenal job on Sunday and everybody was raving about your performance.  My father said it was the BEST lion dance he has ever seen and he was so proud!

So I just wanted to thank-you for putting it all together at the last moment.  Your team is tremendously talented and the nuances in your performance were so much appreciated.  People said the Lions felt like real animals by the way that they moved and their facial animation, amazing!

Keep up the great work and please let your team know that they are awesome.

All the best,

Katie & John
O'Donnell House, Palm Springs


October 7, 2007

I just wanted to drop you a note to say how impressed we were with Immortals Awaken's performance at our wedding last night.  Sal and I felt it was the highlight of the evening.

Thanks!

Kim
Rancho Las Lomas, Silverado


September 1, 2007

Thank you for such a wonderful performance.  You and your team were extremely professional and provided a great show for my wife and I, and our audience.  I will highly recommend you to anyone seeking lion dancing performance.  Again, we thank you for coming to our wedding.

Sincerely,

Diana & Keith
Prince's Seafood Restaurant, Cerritos


July 1, 2007




Dear Jeff and Immortals Awaken Lion Dance Group,

The Immortals did a fantastic lion dance for our wedding.  They wowed our guests.  Thank you Immortals for making our wedding day even more special.


Xinmei & Jeff
New Otani Hotel, Los Angeles






July 1, 2007

Dear Jeff and Immortals Awaken Lion Dance Group,

Happy New Year and thank you for your beyond sensational performance at our wedding on July 1, 2007.  We have received many compliments from our friends, family, and host (Twin Palms Restaurant, Pasadena) for having you at our wedding and continuing a tradition that is much valued in our culture.

Sincerely,

M. & M. Gee, Pharm.D.


February 18, 2006




The Immortals performed an amazing lion dance routine for our wedding in 2006.  The performance energized the crowd, provided authenticity to our celebration, and truly made our wedding a memorable one.  Till this day, we are still getting compliments for their performance.  We thought our Chinese guests were excited about the lions, but what was even more amazing was the enthusiasm and joy expressed by our Vietnamese guests.  The Immortals were professional, passionate, and entertaining.  We could not have asked for a better performance.

Thank you!

Wes & Truc
Embassy Suites, Anaheim






February 26, 2005



Immortals performed at our wedding on Feb 26, 2005.  It was a big hit with every one of all ages and ethnicity.  The lion dancing, music and the choreography were truly spectacular.

To this day, we still have friends and relatives bring up how much fun they enjoyed the lion dancing at our wedding.  Once the performance started, it had nonstop visual and sound effects.  It was entertaining, fun and upbeat.

I would highly recommend Immortals to perform at any functions.

Thank you!

January & Kinny
San Gabriel Hilton